Archive for the ‘Miscellaneous’ Category

Woodburn-Evans Head on 17th November 2013

Our next event is at Woodburn-Evans Head on 17th November 2013.  There is a Charity Day 4 person Ambrose Event and the Lefties will be taking part in that.  A block of 5 tee times with 8.00am shot gun start have been saved for the Lefties so ring the Club and put your name down – let them know you are with the Lefties.

Annual General Meeting

Posted on: No Comments

The Annual General Meeting will be held at Coraki Golf Club on Sunday, 10th February 2013.  The meeting will start following the completion of 9 Holes of golf – tee off time is 8.00am.  Be there no later than 7.45am to be included in the draw.

Divisional Championships for 2012

Posted on: No Comments

Due to inclement weather on 18th November the Championships have been postponed and will now be played at Coraki on Sunday 9th December 2012.  Tee-off time will be at 8.00am.  Need to be there no later than 7.45am to be included in the draw.  The entry fee will be $25.00 which will include lunch.

2012 Divisional Championships

Posted on: No Comments

The 2012 Divisional Championships will be held at Coraki on 18th November 2012.  Tee off time is 8.00am – be there by 7.45am to be included in the draw.

Entry fee will be $25.00 which will include lunch (a sausage sizzle).

This will most likely be the last game for 2012. 🙁

Recent Results

Iluka Golf Club – Sunday 17th June 2012

The weather was glorious and 17 players participated in a 2 person Aggregate Stableford with a Single Stableford in conjunction.

The winners on the day were:

2 Person Aggregate Stableford – Roger Pocock and Brian Walker with 82 points

Men – Mick Elley 36 points

Women – Julie Todd 30 points (Julie’s first game with us – hope there are many more)

Nearest to the Pins:

6th/15th  Men:  Barry Clark     Women:  Sue Fong Kee

8th/17th  Men:  Al Green         Women:  Robyn Robson

The righties won all but two of the prizes, but watch out us lefties will fight back!!!!

Monthly Event

On Sunday 26th August 2012 at Maclean 20 players participated in a Stroke event with a mystery 4BBB on the side. The results were as follows:

Left Handed Men

Winner: Chris Rose – 73 nett

Runner Up:  Michael Bruggy – 79 nett

Left Handed Ladies

Winner:  Jill Schipp – 75 nett

Runner Up:  Heather Chesham – 83 nett

Right Handed Men

Winner: Phil Chesham – 72 nett

Runner Up: Mark Stenning – 75 nett

Right Handed Ladies

Winner:  Liz Pearcey – 77 nett

Runner Up:  Chris Parker – 79 nett

Nearest to the Pin

Men: John Kelly and Dave Pearcey

Ladies:  Dot Rose and Donna Scurr

 Mystery 4BBB Winners:  Mark Stenning & John Kelly

Weekend Away

On the Saturday of our annual weekend away, 16 hearty souls opened up their purse strings to play a round of golf at Hope Island.  Although the scores were not all that great (the best being 34 pts and the worst we won’t mention), everybody loved the course and vowed to go back next year.

Then the players (all but two) went on to join the remaining players for the annual BBQ at the Coomera Motor Inn where the draw for Sunday took place.  The next morning, with clear skies and plenty of sunshine (but a few sore heads), we embarked on a short journey to the Helensvale Golf Club where 24 players participated in our annual event of a Four Ball Worst Ball and the Captain –v- President Challenge.  The course proved to be a greater challenge then some thought and the task was a little bit daunting.  Most of the holes were short in distance but long in stature and plenty of water trimming the fairways.  There were mixed feelings amongst the players as to whether we will play there again.

Winners on the day were:

Four ball Worst Ball Event with scores ranging from 24 pts to 5 pts:

Winners: Chris Rose & Michael Bruggy  – 24 pts

Runners Up:  Mark Stenning and Neil Clark  – 23 points

Left Handed Mens Single Stableford:

Winner: Chris Rose – 33 pts

Runner Up: Barry Clark – 32 pts

Right Handed Mens Single Stableford:

Winner:  Mark Stenning – 33 pts

Runner Up: Alan Green – 31 pts

Ladies Single Stableford

Winner: Heather Chesham – 31 pts

Runner Up: Sue Clark – 30 pts

Mens NTPs: Roger Pocock & Mark Stenning

Ladies NTPs: Robyn Robson & Dot Rose

In the Captain –v- President Challenge, the members of the President’s Team proved to be stronger on the day and took home the trophy.

Many thanks to our sponsors, Clark Ashpalt Pty Ltd of Lismore, who so kindly sponsor the event each year.

Annual InterClub Event

Queensland proved to be too strong for Northern Rivers NSW this year winning the match play by 6 to 3.  The over-all winner of the day was Brianna Salmond who had a fantastic score of 47 stableford points.  Brianna, who is a member of the Queensland Division, is now the proud winner of the Ray Meiers Cup having being won by Jeff Thompson of Northern Rivers NSW last year.  Brianna is a young 15 year old left-hander and a lovely player with a great future ahead of her – we look forward to watching her play at the National Championship next month being held in Toowoomba between 14th and 19th October.

Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress. This is your first post. Edit or delete it, then start blogging!